Mint Swirl Cake
Chocolate-Mint Swirl Cake
From Betty's Collection... This rich, decadent cake combines two favorite flavors. The minty glaze is—you guessed it—icing on the cake!
Prep Time: 20 min
Total Time: 2 hours 30 min
Servings: 16
Ingredients
Cake
1 box Betty Crocker® SuperMoist® chocolate fudge cake mix
40 grams all-purpose flour
250 ml water
110 grams butter or margarine, melted
2 eggs
Filling
170 grams cream cheese, softened
50 grams granulated sugar
1 tablespoon all-purpose flour
1 egg
3 drops green food color
Chocolate and Mint Glaze
2 tablespoons semisweet chocolate chips
1 teaspoon shortening
125 grams powdered sugar
¼ teaspoon mint essence
1 or 2 drops green food color
1 tablespoon corn syrup
3 to 4 teaspoons water
Directions
  • 1 Heat oven to 170°C. Grease and flour tube cake pan, or spray with baking spray with flour. In small bowl, beat cream cheese with electric mixer on high speed until smooth and fluffy. Beat in granulated sugar, 1 tablespoon flour, 1 egg, and 3 drops food color until smooth; set aside.
  • 2 In large bowl, beat cake mix, flour, water, the butter and 2 eggs on low speed 30 seconds, then on medium speed 2 minutes. Pour into pan. Spoon cream cheese filling over batter.
  • 3 Bake 44 to 52 minutes or until toothpick inserted in center of cake comes out clean. Cool in pan 15 minutes. Turn pan upside down onto cooling rack or heatproof plate; remove pan. Cool completely, about 1 hour.
  • 4 In 1-liter saucepan, heat chocolate chips and shortening over low heat, stirring frequently, until melted; set aside. For glaze, mix powdered sugar, 1/4 teaspoon mint essence, 1 to 2 drops food color, the corn syrup and enough of the 3 to 4 teaspoons water to make a thick glaze that can be easily drizzled. Drizzle over cake. Immediately spoon melted chocolate over glaze in 1cm wide ring. Working quickly, pull toothpick through chocolate to make swirls. Refrigerate until serving time. Store loosely covered in refrigerator.

كيك بالشوكولاتة والنعناع

يجمع هذا الكيك المنحل الغني اثنين من أحلى النكهات. ونعم انتِ محقة! طبقة جليز النعناع هذه هي طبقة التزيين

Difficulty Level

كيك بالشوكولاتة والنعناع

يجمع هذا الكيك المنحل الغني اثنين من أحلى النكهات. ونعم انتِ محقة! طبقة جليز النعناع هذه هي طبقة التزيين

  • ساعتين، 30 دقيقة الوقت الكلي
  • 20 دقيقة وقت التحضير
  • 16 حصص

مكونات

الكيك

  • 1 علبة بيتي كروكر سوبر مويست كيك فدج الشوكولاتة
  • 40 غ طحين لجميع الاستعمالات
  • 250 مل ماء
  • 110 غ زبدة أو مارجرين، مذابة
  • 2 بيض

الحشوة

  • 170 غ جبنة قشدية، تترك لتلين
  • 50 غ سكر
  • 1 ملعقة كبيرة من طحين لجميع الاستعمالات
  • بيضة واحدة
  • 3 قطرات ملون طعام أخضر

جليز بالشوكولاتة والنعناع

  • 2 ملعقة كبيرة من حبيبات الشوكولاتة نصف محلاة
  • ملعقة صغيرة سمن
  • 125 غ سكر ناعم
  • ¼ ملعقة صغيرة خلاصة نعناع
  • 1 أو 2 قطرة ملون طعام أخضر
  • ملعقة كبيرة شراب ذرة
  • 3 إلى 4 ملعقة صغيرة ماء
 

تعليمات Hide Images

يسخن الفرن حتى 170 درجة مئوية. يدهن قالب أنبوبي مستدير ببعض الزبدة والقليل من الطحين أو يرش ببخاخ الخَبز مع الطحين. في وعاء صغير، تخفق الجبنة القشدية على سرعة عالية حتى يصبح الخليط ناعماً ومنفوشاً. يضاف السكر وملعقة كبيرة من الطحين، وبيضة واحدة و3 قطرات لون غذائي ويخفق إلى أن يصبح المزيج ناعماً. يوضع جانباً.

في وعاء كبير، يخفق خليط الكيك والطحين والماء والزبدة و2 بيض على سرعة منخفضة لمدة 30 ثانية ثم على سرعة متوسطة لمدة دقيقتين. يسكب الخليط في القالب. تضاف حشوة الجبنة القشدية فوق خليط الكيك باستخدام ملعقة.

يخبز الكيك لمدة 44 إلى 52 دقيقة أو حتى يدخل عود أسنان في الوسط ويخرج نظيفًا. يترك الكيك ليبرد في القالب لمدة 15 دقيقة. يقلب القالب على شبكة أو سطح التبريد أو طبق يحتمل الحرارة ويزال القالب. يترك ليبرد تماماً أي ما يعادل ساعة.

في قدر صغير سعة 1 لتر، تسخن حبيبات الشوكولاتة والسمن على نار هادئة مع التقليب حتى تذوب، توضع جانباً. لعمل الجليز يخلط السكر الناعم مع 1/4 ملعقة صغيرة من خلاصة النعناع وقطرة إلى قطرتين لون غذائي وشراب الذرة وكمية كافية من الماء تتراوح بين 3 و4 ملعقة صغيرة لعمل جليز سميك يمكن صبه بسهولة. يصب فوق الكيك. توضع الشوكولاتة الذائبة على الجليز فوراً في حلقة اتساعها 1 سم باستخدام ملعقة. وبسرعة أيضاً، يجذب عود أسنان خلال الشوكولاتة لعمل منحنيات.

تحفظ في الثلاجة إلى وقت التقديم. يحفظ الكيك في الثلاجة بغطاء غير محكم.

Back to Top