Strawberry-Lime Layer Cake
Strawberry-Lime Layer Cake
Fresh strawberries bring fruity flavor and gorgeous color to a lovely layered white cake.
Prep Time: 60 min
Total Time: 2 hr 30 min
Servings: 12
Ingredients
Cake
1 box Betty Crocker® SuperMoist® French Vanilla cake mix
  Water, vegetable oil and egg called for on cake mix box
2 tablespoons grated fresh lime peel
Filling and Frosting
600 grams fresh strawberries
110 grams butter or margarine, softened
500 grams powdered sugar
325 ml whipping cream
Directions
  • 1 Heat oven to 180°C (170°C for dark or nonstick pans). Grease and flour two 20 or 23cm round cake pans.
  • 2 Make cake batter as directed on box. Add grated lime peel into the batter and fold gently. Pour batter into pans. Bake and cool as directed on box for 23cm rounds.
  • 3 Reserve 3 whole strawberries for garnish. Cut remaining strawberries into thin slices. Finely chop enough of the sliced strawberries to equal 110 grams.
  • 4 In medium bowl, beat butter with electric mixer on low speed about 30 seconds to soften, then beat on high speed until fluffy. Add chopped strawberries and powdered sugar; beat on low speed until sugar has been incorporated. Increase speed to medium; beat until frosting is fluffy. Divide frosting into fourths.
  • 5 With long, sharp knife, split each cooled cake layer horizontally in half. Place 1 layer, cut side up, on serving plate. Spread with one-fourth of the frosting; top with half of the sliced strawberries. Add second layer, cut side down. Spread with one-fourth of the frosting. Add third layer, cut side up. Spread with one-fourth of the frosting; top with remaining sliced strawberries. Add remaining cake layer, cut side down. Frost top of cake with remaining frosting.
  • 6 In medium bowl, beat whipping cream with electric mixer on high speed until stiff peaks form. Frost side of cake with whipped cream. Refrigerate at least 1 hour before serving. Garnish top of cake with whole strawberries just before serving. Store covered in refrigerator.

كيك طبقات الفراولة والليمون
تضفي الفراولة الطازجة نكهة الفواكه واللون الأحمر الجذاب لكيك بيضاء لذيذة متعددة الطبقات.
وقت التحضير: 60 دقيقة
الوقت المجمل: ساعتين، 30 دقيقة
الكمية تكفي: 12
المكونات
الكيك
1 علبة بيتي كروكر سوبر مويست خليط كيك نكهة الفانيلا
  ماء، زيت نباتي وبيض بالكمية المذكورة على العلبة
2 ملعقة كبيرة قشر ليمون مبشور
الحشوة والتزيين
600 غ فراولة طازجة
110 غ زبدة أو مارجرين، تترك لتلين
500 غ سكر ناعم
325 مل كريمة الخفق
التحضير
  • 1 سخني الفرن حتى 180 درجة مئوية (170 درجة مئوية للقوالب الداكنة أو التي لا تلصق). ادهني قالبين مستديرين 20 سم أو 23 سم بالزبدة ورشي القليل من الطحين.
  • 2 حضّري خليط الكيك حسب الإرشادات المذكورة على العلبة. أضيفي قشر الليمون المبشور وحركي بلطف، صبي المزيج في القالبين. اخبزي الكيك ودعيه يبرد حسب الإرشادات المذكورة على العلبة لقالبين مستديرين 23 سم.
  • 3 احتفظي بثلاث حبات فراولة للتزيين. اقسمي ما تبقى إلى شرائح رفيعة. ثم قطعي بعض الشرائح ما يعادل 110 غرام.
  • 4 في وعاء متوسط، اخفقي الزبدة على سرعة منخفضة لمدة 30 ثانية حتى تلين، ثم اخفقيها على سرعة عالية إلى أن يصبح قوامها منفوشاً. أضيفي الفراولة المقطعة والسكر الناعم، اخفقي على سرعة منخفضة إلى أن يمتزج السكر مع المكونات الأخرى تماماً. زيدي السرعة إلى متوسطة، واخفقي إلى أن ينفش المزيج ويصبح هشاً. اقسمي كريمة التزيين إلى 4 كميات متساوية.
  • 5 اقسمي كل كيك أفقياً ليصبح لديك 4 طبقات بواسطة سكين حاد طويل. ضعي طبقة على طبق التقديم بسطحها المقسوم إلى أعلى. مدي عليها إحدى كميات كريمة التزيين ونصف كمية الفراولة. ضعي طبقة الكيك الثانية بسطحها المقسوم إلى أسفل. ضعي عليها كمية ثانية من كريمة التزيين وضعي فوق هذه طبقة الكيك الثالثة بسطحها المقسوم إلى أعلى مدي عليها الكمية الثالثة من كريمة التزيين ومن ثم ضعي ما تبقى من الفراولة. ضعي طبقة الكيك الأخيرة بسطحها المقسوم إلى أسفل. مدي على سطح الكيك باقي كمية كريمة التزيين.
  • 6 في وعاء متوسط، اخفقي كريمة الخفق على سرعة عالية حتى أن تبدأ قمم كثيفة بالظهور. زيني أطراف الكيك بكريمة الخفق، يحفظ الكيك في الثلاجة قبل التقديم لمدة ساعة على الأقل. زيني سطح الكيك بحبات الفراولة التي احتفظت بها مباشرة قبل التقديم. يحفظ الكيك مغطى في الثلاجة.